‘Spider-Verse’ Composer Daniel Pemberton to Score Cathy Yan’s ‘Birds of Prey’

Was it at all possible to get even more excited for Cathy Yan’s upcoming DC Comics feature Birds of Prey? Why yes, yes it was!

Daniel Pemberton, best known as the composer of Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, Steve Jobs, and King Arthur: Legend of the Sword, has officially signed on to compose the score for Birds of Prey: (and the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn).

The female-fronted comic book movie stars Margot Robbie, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Rosie Perez, Chris Messina, Ella Jay Basco, and Ewan McGregor.

The film follows Harley Quinn as she joins forces with Black Canary, the Huntress, and Renee Montoya to save Cassandra Cain from Gotham City crime lord Black Mask.

Ahead of its trailer release tomorrow, the film released four new teaser posters, showcasing its titular villain, Harley Quinn! Check them out below:

Christina Hodson (Bumblebee) wrote the screenplay based on the DC Comics title created by Jordan B. Gorfinkel & Chuck Dixon. Robbie is also producing the project with Sue Kroll and Bryan Unkeless (I, TonyaBright). 

Birds of Prey is set to be released on February 7, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.